The Seven I AM Statements Of Jesus

The seven I AM statements being….
1. I Am the bread of life (John 6:35)
2. I Am the light of the world (John 8:12)
3. I Am the door for the sheep (John 10:7)
4. I Am the good shepherd (John 10:11)
5. I Am the resurrection and the life (John 11:25)
6. I Am the way, the truth and the life (John 14:6)
7. I Am the true vine (John 15:1)

In the gospel of John, Jesus makes seven powerful statements that describe who He is and what He came to do.

He is the bread of life… the One who sustains us and nourishes us

He is the light of the world… the One who guides, directs and exposes darkness

He is the door for the sheep… He’s the way in and the way on

He is the good shepherd… the One who leads us to safe places, who protects and cares for us

He is the resurrection and the Life… the One who brings life to us, who enlivens us with resurrection life

He is the way, the truth and the life… His Word alone is true, He defines us, directs us and empowers you

He is the true vine… we can’t live without the constant flow of life from His Spirit

I want to encourage you to meditate on these I AM Statements over the next seven weeks as we move into the New Year. Do a little private study and let’s go into 2010 with an accurate view of Jesus who loves us with an everlasting love.



Leave A Comment